La Sera - Break My Heart

Sic Alps - Glyphs

This is Pop Download-o-rama

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

The Club is Open (Again)

New Guided By Voices Early Next Year!

It’s been quite a year for the "classic lineup" of Guided by Voices as they just crossed the finishing line of a year-long reunion tour marathon. The mighty GBV played what was supposed to be their last show at this past weekend's Hopscotch Festival in Raleigh, North Carolina and now today news of brand new album in the new year.  

(Via Robert Pollard's website and Mojo) On January 1, 2012, the band will release a brand new album, Let's Go Eat the Factory. Robert Pollard, Tobin Sprout, Greg Demos, Mitch Mitchell, and Kevin Fennell are in the studio working on it right now. It'll be the first GBV album proper since 2004's Half Smiles of the Decomposed, and the first "classic lineup" LP since 1996's Under the, Under the Stars. Check out the track listing below:

Let's Go Eat the Factory:

01 Laundry and Lasers
02 The Head
03 Doughnut for a Snowman
04 Spiderfighter
05 Hang Mr. Kite
06 God Loves Us
07 The Unsinkable Fats Domino
08 Who Invented the Sun
09 The Big Hat and Toy Show
10 Imperial Racehorsing
11 How I Met My Mother
12 Waves
13 My Europa
14 Chocolate Boy
15 The Things That Never Need
16 Either Nelson
17 Cyclone Utilities (Remember Your Birthday)
18 Old Bones
19 Go Rolling Home
20 The Room Taking Shape
21 We Won't Apologize for the Human Race

No comments: