La Sera - Break My Heart

Sic Alps - Glyphs

This is Pop Download-o-rama

Wednesday, May 5, 2010

Forest City Lovers Returning with Carriage

Toronto indie quintet Forest City Lovers have announced their third album, Carriage, will be released on June 29th through Out of this Spark Records. This is the folk-popsters’ follow-up to their exquisite 2008 release, Haunting Moon Sinking.

From the band’s website:
This year was a struggle and a transition period for everyone involved in the project. Good times were had, bad times were had, new friends were made and our proverbial hands just clasped tighter on all our hard work. Everything finally cultivated into Carriage: an eleven song journey that depicts growing young, growing old, displacement and the fantastical feeling of realising you’re still quite alive.
You can hear a preview of one of their new tracks, “Light You Up” currently streaming here.

No word yet on a full fledged Canadian tour as of yet but the band will be heading overseas for several shows in May; check out the show details here.

Local fans, should note that the band is playing one show in Toronto on June 11th, when they will play a LEAF fundraiser at Artscape Wychwood Barns. As well, head Forest City Lover Kat Burns will be playing a solo show tonight (May 5th) at the legendary Horseshoe in Toronto.

Carriage Tracklisting

1. Phodilus & Tyto
2. Tell Me, Cancer
3. Minneapolis
4. Sea to Land
5. Keep the Kids Inside
6. Pocketful of Rocks
7. Oh the Wolves! (Ou Est Ma Soeur?)
8. Light You Up
9. Constellation
10. Believe Me
11. If I Were a Tree

Forest City Lovers - Song For Morrie from Stuart A. McIntyre on Vimeo.


Barbara Bruederlin said...

Look at all the plaid in that promo shot! You'd think they were a Canadian indie band or something.

Jessi said...

I'm really looking forward to hearing the rest of the album. That new track is killer! And as for the plaid - it *does* look Canadian doens't it? Love it.