La Sera - Break My Heart

Sic Alps - Glyphs

This is Pop Download-o-rama

Monday, August 22, 2011

New Music on the Way From Cass McCombs

Singer-songwriter Cass McCombs is a remarkable artist. Lyrically astute and capable of those heartbreaking melodies that always manage to worm their way into one’s psyche. He released one of my favourite records, Wit's End earlier this year and there is no doubt it will figure prominently in my best of the year wrap-up. If by chance, you haven’t heard this amazing work I urge you to seek it out. Needless to say, I was very pleasantly surprised to hear that he'll be following it up with another new release later this year. On November 8th, Domino will unveil Humor Risk. Definitely more upbeat than the last one, you can hear for yourself by downloading "The Same Thing” by heading to this site and for the expense of an email address.

McCombs recorded the album in different homes and studios around the U.S. McCombs produced it with Ariel Rechtshaid, who also worked on Wit's End and Catacombs. (See the new album's tracklist below.)

Humor Risk:
01 Love Thine Enemy
02 The Living Word
03 The Same Thing
04 To Every Man His Chimera
05 Robin Egg Blue
06 Mystery Mail
07 Meet Me At the Mannequin Gallery
08 Mariah (Sketch)

Cass McComb’s Humor Risk is out November 8th on Domino.

Cass McCombs "Dreams Come True Girl" from Foundation Content on Vimeo.

No comments: