La Sera - Break My Heart

Sic Alps - Glyphs

This is Pop Download-o-rama

Tuesday, November 10, 2009

I Only Understand Realism

Good news for fans of grumpy baritone singers and or the Magnetic Fields today as the follow-up to their 2008 (pseudo Reid Bros. album) Distortion has just been announced. Details are sketchy but the new record is called Realism and it is out January 26th on Nonesuch. This time featuring a hootenanny, a polka and more wonderful Stephen Merritt lyrical ephemera. Mmmmmagnetic Fields. I think the winter of 2010 just got a little less sucky.

Track Listing for Realism:

01 You Must Be Out of Your Mind
02 Interlude
03 We Are Having a Hootenanny
04 I Don't Know What to Say
05 The Dolls' Tea Party
06 Everything Is One Big Christmas Tree
07 Walk a Lonely Road
08 Always Already Gone
09 Seduced and Abandoned
10 Better Things
11 Painted Flower
12 The Dada Polka
13 From a Sinking Boat

1 comment:

Westcoast Walker said...

Looking forward to this one!